North Bay City Councillor Jeff Serran will seek re-election in the October 22 municipal election.

Serran, a former Near North District School Board trustee, is currently serving his first term on Council. He is also the executive director of the Downtown Improvement Area.

So far, there are no candidates for mayor and the following candidates for City Council who have filed their paperwork at City Hall:

  • Mike Anthony
  • Mac Bain
  • Johanne Brousseau
  • Richard Cadotte
  • Rene Giroux
  • Dave Mendicino
  • Arlene Phillips
  • Don Rennick
  • Scott Robertson
  • Jeff J. Serran
  • David Thompson
  • Bill Vrebosch
  • Tanya Vrebosch

Other candidates include:

Near North District School Board

  • Frank O’Hagan

Nipissing Parry Sound District Catholic School Board

  • Shawn Fitzsimmons
  • Linda Jamieson
  • Barbara McCool

Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l’Ontario

  • Jules Duchesne
  • Henri Menard

Conseil scolaire catholique Franco-Nord

  • Nicole Fournier
  • Roland Rochon
  • Anne-Marie Theoret

The nomination period began May 1 and runs until July 27. Nominations can be filed during regular City of North Bay municipal office hours (8:30am and 4:30pm) until July 26. On July 27, the final day for nominations, the hours to submit applications are between 9:00am and 2:00pm.

For more information on the October 22 municipal election, click here.