The 2019 class of the North Bay Sports Hall of Fame has been announced.

The four to be enshrined are:

  • Sue Fisher
  • Len Gushe
  • Claude Peloquin
  • Steve Walkom

Along with the inductees, the Sports Hall announced the award winners for 2019 as:

  • Jack Burrows Memorial Award for Sports Achievement – Jaimee Bull / Rob Shaw
  • Dedication to Soccer (North Bay Youth Soccer) – Dan Kapitanchuk
  • James Kelly Memorial Award for Team of the Year – North Bay Major Midget AAA Trappers
  • Dominico Family Award for Contribution to Softball/Baseball – North Bay Blaze Novice Girls’ Select
  • George Martyn Memorial Trophy for Basketball – Rick Cowden
  • Judge Harry J Reynolds Memorial Trophy for Hockey – Rick Mitchell
  • Al Brennan Memorial Trophy for Coach of the Year – Jim Forsyth
  • Jim Aspin Memorial Award for Executive of the Year – Mark Brown
  • Mort Fellman Memorial Award for Female Athlete of the Year – Emma Shea
  • Britt Jessup Memorial Award for Male Athlete of the Year – James Piper / Keon Wallingford
  • Pete Palangio Award for Contribution to Sport – Richard Lachance
  • Peter Handley Friend of Sport – Moe Bedard
  • Mike Mitchell-Larry Avery Memorial Award for Football – Mark Robertson
  • John Toswell Memorial Award for Curling – Mike Callahan
  • Special Olympics Award of Excellence – Hudson Booth

The inductees and award winners will be honoured at the 40th Annual North Bay Sports
Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner at the Davedi Club on Saturday, May 2nd.

Tickets are available from the following Executive Members: Larry Tougas (705-303-8104), Karen Cobb (705-493-7578), Karen Cook (705-494-5406), or the Davedi Club at 705-474-4190.