Listen Live
Listen Live
HomeUncategorizedStudents being honoured at "Evening of Applause" tonight...

Students being honoured at “Evening of Applause” tonight…

It’s a big night for 11 students in the Near North District School Board. They are being honoured tonight at the Annual Evening of Applause at Algonquin for being positive role models in the community. They will each received a ‘Students Who Make a Difference’ Award.

Here are the winners:

 Grade 2 E.T. Carmichael Public School student, Diesel Lang

 Grade 4 Alliance Public School student, Ria Demeester

 Grade 7 Phelps Central Public School student, Adin Desjardins

- Advertisement -

 Grade 12 Almaguin Highlands Secondary School student, James Johnson

 Grade 12 Chippewa Secondary School student, Madison Young

 Grade 11 F. J. McElligott Secondary School student, Michaela Thibault

 Laurentian Learning Centre student, Renee Contant

 Grade 12 Northern Secondary School student, Erin Beauchamp

 Grade 12 Parry Sound High School student, Ashlyn Simpson

 West Ferris Secondary School student, Bailey Gravelle

 Grade 12 Widdifield Secondary School student, Sarah Sherry

In addition to honouring 11 nominated and deserving Near North students, the Board congratulates Marguerite Poyton,  Grade 10 student at Chippewa Secondary School for her winning art piece.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading