Listen Live
Listen Live
HomeNewsNominations sought for annual sports awards

Nominations sought for annual sports awards

The North Bay Sports Hall of Fame is putting out the call for nominations for its annual sports awards.  

Recipients will be selected by the Hall’s Sports Awards Committee and presented with their awards at the 42nd Annual Induction and Awards Dinner on Saturday, May 6, 2023. 

There are several awards including:
– Jack Burrows Memorial Award for Sports Achievement of the Year
– James Kelly Memorial Award for Team of the Year
– Al Brennan Memorial Trophy for Coach of the Year
– Jim Aspin Memorial Award for Executive of the Year
– Pete Palangio Award for Long-time Contribution to Sport
– Peter Handley Friend of Sport Award
– Mort Fellman Memorial Award for Female Athlete of the Year
– Britt Jessup Memorial Award for Male Athlete of the Year
– Judge Harry J Reynolds Memorial Trophy for Hockey
– George Martyn Memorial Award for Basketball
– Mike Mitchell-Larry Avery Memorial Award for Football
– North Bay Youth Soccer Dedication to Soccer Award

Nominations, including a brief description of accomplishments, can be emailed to [email protected]

The deadline is Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2023.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading