Listen Live
Listen Live
HomeNewsSports Hall of Fame inductees and sport award winners announced

Sports Hall of Fame inductees and sport award winners announced

The North Bay Sports Hall of Fame is welcoming five new inductees this spring.  

Chris Bonany, Allan de la Plante, Lance Evers, Jeff Seguin and Ted Thomson are being honoured on May 6 for their achievements and contributions to sport in North Bay.

Annual sport award winners for 2022 have also been announced and will be recognized the same night.

They include:
– Jack Burrows Memorial Award for Sports Achievement- Cam Daniels, Ryan Hunter, Tyler Mullan
– Dedication to Soccer – Richard Dull
– James Kelly Memorial Award for Team of the Year – Nipissing Lakers Women’s Hockey
– George Martyn Memorial Trophy for Basketball – Mike Mitchell
– Judge Harry J Reynolds Memorial Trophy for Hockey – Chris Dawson
– Al Brennan Memorial Trophy for Coach of the Year – Ryan Desbiens
– Jim Aspin Memorial Award for Executive of the Year – Tim Lowe
– Mort Fellman Memorial Award for Female Athlete of the Year – Olivia Popp
– Britt Jessup Memorial Award for Male Athlete of the Year – Samuel Pannell
– Pete Palangio Award for Long-time Contribution to Sport – Laurie Vezina
– Peter Handley Friend of Sport – Willie Cowie
– Mike Mitchell-Larry Avery Memorial Award for Football – Jay Turnsek
– John Toswell Memorial Award for Curling – Cheryl Vainio
– Special Olympics Award of Excellence – Alisha Windsor

- Advertisement -

The 42nd Annual Induction and Awards Dinner will be held on May 6 at the Davedi Club on Airport Road in North Bay.

Tickets are available from Larry Tougas 705-303-8104 or any Hall of Fame Board Member.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading