Listen Live
Listen Live
HomeNewsSportsBattalion preseason guide

Battalion preseason guide

- Advertisement -

The North Bay Battalion will embark on the 2017-18 season as training camp opens Monday, Aug. 28 and ends Thursday, Aug. 31.

There are three intrasquad games scheduled. These games are open to the public and free of charge and will be played Tuesday, Aug. 29 at 4 p.m., Wednesday, Aug. 30 at 4 p.m., and Thursday, Aug. 31 at 9 a.m.

The Battalion will depart North Bay after the intrasquad game Thursday for Buffalo, N.Y. to play in the inaugural OHL Showcase event.

The Troops will face the Kitchener Rangers at 4 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 1, the Windsor Spitfires at 4 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 2, and the Flint Firebirds at 12:30 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 3.

- Advertisement -

Following the OHL Showcase, the Battalion hit the road to visit the Sudbury Wolves on Wednesday, Sept. 13, are on the road again versus the Owen Sound Attack on Saturday, Sept. 16, and play host to Owen Sound on Sunday, Sept. 17 to wrap up the exhibition schedule.

The OHL regular season begins Thursday, Sept. 21, with the Battalion opening Friday, Sept. 22, as North Bay hosts the Barrie Colts.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Continue Reading