Listen Live
Listen Live
HomeNewsNorth Bay Sports Hall of Fame Announces 2018 inductees and award winners

North Bay Sports Hall of Fame Announces 2018 inductees and award winners

The North Bay Sports Hall of Fame Executive and Sports Awards Committees are pleased to announce the 2018 inductees and award winners.

North Bay Sports Hall of Fame inductees for 2018:

  • Erin Grigg
  • John McClelland
  • Taylor Milne
  • Mike Yeo

Honoured Team for 2018:

  • Warriors of Hope

2018 North Bay Sports Award Winners:

  • Jack Burrows Memorial Award for Sports Achievement – Dave Innes
  • Dedication to Soccer (North Bay Youth Soccer) – Vito Castiglione
  • James Kelly Memorial Award for Team of the Year – Carlie Pappano/ Joelle Horner
  • Dominico Family Award for Contribution to Softball/Baseball – Bret Foisy
  • George Martyn Memorial Trophy for Basketball – Joey Puddister
  • Judge Harry J Reynolds Memorial Trophy for Hockey – John Weber
  • Al Brennan Memorial Trophy for Coach of the Year – John Whittet
  • Jim Aspin Memorial Award for Executive of the Year – Sean Mullan
  • Mort Fellman Memorial Award for Female Athlete of the Year – Dominique Baldasaro
  • Britt Jessup Memorial Award for Male Athlete of the Year – Zach Martel
  • Pete Palangio Award for Contribution to Sport – Rick Taylor
  • Peter Handley Friend of Sport – Dalton Hazzard
  • Mike Mitchell-Larry Avery Memorial Award for Football – Zach Wilkinson & Matt Jemmett
  • John Toswell Memorial Award for Curling – Moe Laporte
  • Special Olympics Award of Excellence – 2018 National Summer Games Team

The inductees and award winners will be honoured at the 39th Annual North Bay Sports Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner on Saturday, May 4, at the Davedi Club on Airport Road.

Tickets are available from the following Executive Members: Karen Cobb (705-493-7578), Mary McTavish (705-497-8111) or Tom Nodwell (705-474-7108).

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading